Mountain Standard Time[Arizona]

Except for an area in the northeast corner of the state, Arizona does not observe daylight savings time. That area, the Navajo Nation, participates in DST because it cuts across three other states, Utah, Colorado and New Mexico, that do mark Daylight Time.

The Hopi Nation, completely surrounded by Navajo, does not go on DST, however, which creates a small "island" of Mountain Standard Time in summer.

[ JITT Home Page] [Time Zone Page]